Search
en-USde-DEnl-NL
Search
Sunday, April 11, 2021
PagesLogbookMagazine

Enamel magazine

Magazine with articles and news publications about enameling

Magazine

Make a Christmas ornament. Tuesday, October 15, 20130

Make a Christmas ornament.

How to make an ornament for the Christmas tree.
This time a mushroom.
It is a 3d object.
The benefit of this mushroom is that you can see it all year.

Enamel powder under layer Friday, June 14, 20130

Enamel powder under layer

In order to get more profit of the transparent enamel I added a special enamel powder white to the assortment of the shop.

Enameling at school Wednesday, December 19, 20120

Enameling at school

Dear Ton,
Herewith some pictures of the enamel party at our school.

Canal house Friday, November 16, 20120

Canal house

Lately I got a card with a moving annoucement in my mailbox.
You can see on the picture within a glimpse that this young couple are very proud on their new home.
It is a beautifull canalhouse to see.
When I was a small kid I  played with friends over there and fished in the canals.
It crossed never in my mind that I would be remembered on this time in such a way.
It is a inspiring source to do something with it.

Bracelet Wednesday, August 1, 20120

Bracelet

Make a bracelet with different colors

Enamel and Etching Monday, July 9, 20120

Enamel and Etching

I attend a course "silversmith" for several years now.
On a day I saw some examples of enamel art.
So I decided to try this out myself.
After some experiments I discovered that transparent enamels get color differenced if the copper has an uneven surface.
This brought me the idea to combine the etching of copper with enamel.

Butterfly 3d enamel art Monday, May 21, 20120

Butterfly 3d enamel art

This art piece is a combination of different techniques.
It is completely different than the creation of a piece of jewelry.
This butterfly shows you how to create in a simple way 3d enamel art.

Rolling waves Monday, March 26, 20120

Rolling waves

Working with copper foil.

Ear rings Yogi Bear Saturday, March 3, 20120

Ear rings Yogi Bear

Ear rings with an enamel Yogi Bear

Bolo Wolf head Tuesday, February 7, 20120

Bolo Wolf head

Enamel a wolfs head on fine silver.

Enamel a bowl Tuesday, January 31, 20120

Enamel a bowl

Enamel slope sides.
A bowl in waterman colors.

Name tag Sunday, January 22, 20120

Name tag

Make a enamel house name tag.
Tag this on your front door.

Traffic light Thursday, January 19, 20120

Traffic light

Make a 3d object.

Bolo Stetson Friday, December 23, 20110

Bolo Stetson

Ladies Bolo with cloisonné wire and wafer inlays

Bolo Kokopelli Thursday, December 1, 20110

Bolo Kokopelli

Bolo with flat silver cloisonné wire.

Time table EFCO current regulator Sunday, January 31, 20100

Time table EFCO current regulator

Time table EFCO kilns and temperature controlling device.
Enamel Kilns Friday, January 1, 20100

Enamel Kilns

General information about the various kinds of enamel kilns and devices.
This information can help you to make the right choice between all these devices and enamel kilns.

RSS
123
Ton Hermes, Schagen, Netherlands - Phone (+31) 6 41 70 16 42 Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top